evaporated paint water

Art

hello ~

I left paint water to evaporate for thirty-four days with the intent to paint with it. I had done this in the past, but I do not quite remember the results and it was amusing, so of course, I had to do it again. I had painted something for a friend with a limited color palette, so in the end, I had two jars with paint water in purple and blue. Unfortunately, I do not have a picture of the jars before I left them to evaporate, but I do not think it is too difficult to imagine paint water in a glass vessel.

I attempted to make a color wheel with the two colors; however, the wheel did not turn out well as the colors were all almost exactly the same, and my stencil was dirty–that was my fault–and therefore it left some unwanted paint on my color wheel. Additionally, I did not make my edges very neat, and I tried to fix them with outlines, but to no avail; in fact, I consider it worse.

Besides the misshapen ferns in the top left corner and right-hand side, I quite like the floral pattern I made with the evaporated paint water. I think the painting is quite fitting to the paint water because I had made similar paintings with the paint that had created this paint water.

I hope you enjoyed my experiment and painting. Thank you for reading!

Leave a comment