designing my very own brand

Graphic Design

Hello! Today I decided to show you my very unprofessional project of creating a seaweed brand. I recently have been using Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop (my brother has a school account), and it’s quite fun but I have no idea what I’m doing πŸ˜‚

I designed the packaging really quickly (and I didn’t take screenshots in the middle πŸ™), but the mockup is taking sooo long.

So here are the flavor profiles:

I’m doing seaweed because at the beach one time there was a LOT of seaweed. (the stringy kind, not the leafy kind.) It was quite hard to swim. The seaweed ended up looking very appetizing, so I grabbed a bucketful and roasted it over the campfire. It tasted pretty good.

I’m trying to work out the mockup for the third time. This time I’m using Gimp instead of Photoshop because I know how to use Gimp better. I put the lime and sriracha ones on the Multiply mode, but I found that Hard Light worked better for the original. If you’re trying to make a mockup with Gimp, just try out all the layer modes until you find something that looks good (but Multiply will almost always be the best choice).

Here are the end pieces. You can buy my roasted seaweed for $5.99 a bag at this link! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ No, you can’t. Sadly.

I hope you liked reading this very short post about my pretend brand! What do you think about my design? Have you ever roasted seaweed at the beach? Thanks for reading, bye!

8 thoughts on “designing my very own brand

  1. I love how you get inspiration from so many different things and places, like seaweed at the beach!! So creative πŸ’• I really enjoyed reading this post! Keep up the amazing work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment