jac week three

Art, June Art Challenge

Hello! Welcome to third week of the June Art Challenge! June is passing by quickly; I think it’s passing by even quicker now that I do a daily art piece. Anyways, let’s get into the artwork. This week, I used my new pastel gouache set.

Seashell

I was really excited for this prompt because I love painting seashells. I used to paint them with watercolor, but painting them with gouache (or any opaque paint) is a lot easier. I really wanted to make this seashell really colorful, which I’ve never done before, but I think it looks really cute.

Camp

This painting might be a little weird for the prompt Camp. At my youth group camp our team was called the Lifegaurds (yeah we misspelled it on our flag. i don’t know if we fixed it or not 😂), so that’s why I painted this.

Sunny

I wanted to go with a colorful painting like I did on Sunday, so I created a fun color wheel sun. I started with a yellow base, so that the “sunny look” would show through the colors.

Shower

This piece was really simple (welp, all my other pieces are really simple too). I don’t really know what I was thinking when I wrote this prompt. I think this painting is still pretty cute.

Foamy

I also don’t know what I was thinking when I wrote this post, but the only thing that came to mind was the ocean when the wave goes back in and a couple bubbles are left in the water (if that makes sense). It doesn’t look very good though😔.

Trash

For Trash I decided to do strawberry tops, which I really like painting. They didn’t quite turn out like strawberry tops, so I decided to call them radish tops.

Tan

For this painting I just painted little rectangles with tan paint. Yeah, this wasn’t the most elaborate. Oh well. (The colors are really bad in the scan.)

I am going to be going to my youth group camp soon, so tomorrow’s post will be last post until July 4 or something like that. I’m not going to post as often after camp so I can take (as my friend says) “a low-key break.”

Ahhh this outro is getting really long. Anyways, if you would like your JAC artwork to be displayed tomorrow, please fill out this form. (I don’t know why there are green lines around some of images 😬.) Thanks for reading!

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfPjxgZxYV_5DLrjU8uBgqrWZtXgxjp3H8px06SqbFVzgN3RQ/viewform

Leave a comment