june art challenge

June Art Challenge

Hi! I can’t believe it’s already June! Quarantine has passed by pretty quickly (which is good). I think quarantine is ending soon… (?) I have made up some one-word art prompts for a summery daily art challenge you could do with me. I will be posting my artwork for this challenge in new posts (I think once a week).

  1. Watermelons
  2. Ice cream
  3. Wet
  4. Sandy
  5. Lake
  6. Dog
  7. Barbecue
  8. Hot
  9. Swimsuit
  10. Bonfire
  11. Home
  12. Sleep
  13. Roast
  14. Seashell
  15. Camp
  16. Sunny
  17. Shower
  18. Foamy
  19. Tan
  20. Trash
  21. Sweet
  22. Mermaid
  23. Gooey
  24. Short
  25. Burn
  26. Sunblock
  27. Read
  28. Peach
  29. Refresh
  30. Strawberry

Some tips/notes

You can omit some prompts from the list so that you make an art piece every other day or every week, it’s up to you. You can also just do it whenever you have time and find the prompt for that day.

You don’t have to make full sized pieces, I am planning to make small thumbnail size paintings.

I would love to see some of the artwork you made for this challenge! Click here to submit your art. If I get some submissions, I will make a post with all of your guys’ art work from this challenge. Thanks for reading!

docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfPjxgZxYV_5DLrjU8uBgqrWZtXgxjp3H8px06SqbFVzgN3RQ/viewform

3 thoughts on “june art challenge

  1. Can I submit photography that goes with some of the words but that I didn’t do in June? (I have to stay home so I’m limited in what I have to take photos of)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment